Fashion Film

I realised that I had shot my whole film portrait. I didn’t realise until long after filming I had to think of an innovative way to edit the video to make it look more interesting and hide the thick black border. (See 3rd video)I edited my film in Photoshop and added my chandelier print as a layer over the top of my film. I made the opacity 11% so that it was visible what it was but it also added the drama and decadence to my film. I felt the transparency of the layer added mystery. (See 2nd video)  I also edited it for the video just to feature either side again to add impact and create a unique aesthetic for the video. (see 1st video)

Original:

Leave a Reply

